Somebody Who

find more pics on our Flickr-Channel!

Au Revoir Simone

A few years have passed since the Brooklyn-based trio Au Revoir Simone has released their last record. Now sitting in the backstage area of a theater in Vienna and listening to “Somebody Who”, the outtake of their new album “Move in Spectrums”, it feels like having this long-desired warm shower after a grey winter day. Beyond the stimulating use of the drum machine Au Revoir Simone’s electronic dream pop still remains of a comforting nature. This soothing effect even seems to apply to our dog Mischa, who rests on Erika’s lap during the performance. When she hits the highter notes, he turns around to look at her spellbound and finds himself in the center of enchantment.

  • Posted: October 8, 2013
  • Camera: Sarah Brugner, Simon Brugner, Michael Luger
  • Sound Recording: Matthias Leihs
  • Audio Mixing: Michael Luger
  • Post-Production: Sarah Brugner, Simon Brugner
  • Photography: Simon Brugner
  • Thanks To: Waves Vienna